When life gets tough make banana bread with mom.

My learning project is not only serving as a learning experience- but a stress reliever. It seems like the world is so demanding around us: deadlines, work or school tasks, learning new things, etc. Sometimes we need to stop and appreciate the little things in life. Like making banana bread with your mom! I was going to share the recipe my mom has been using for banana bread for years (and the one we used to make our banana bread yesterday). However, my site isn’t liking me very much today. I was going to upload a picture of the recipe but it was not loading. Anyway, if you are interested in the recipe comment below and I will get it to you!

I classify my mom as a great cook. She has been cooking for her family for about 30 years now. If I cannot find something online for my learning project I can definitely ask her! Some day I hope to be as good at cooking as my mom is. The cooking I am embarking on for my learning project will hopefully send me on my way to being a better cook. Not only does my mom help and inspire me to cook, she also inspires me to do things in life. She is a positive and go to person to talk to. Anyway, I have a question for you: Is there someone who inspires you to do things in life? What have they inspired you to do? We all know building relationships and connecting with others is important. Comment below if you want to share with me who inspires you and why.

Lastly, I want to share some great resources with you if you are wanting to do some cooking yourself. I suggest you check these out:

In addition to these there are many more! Just google cooking recipes. Anyway, I will be using some of these in the next little while. You can also let me know what you think of these resources if you decide to use them. Just comment below.

Again, sorry for the absence of pictures! Thanks for reading.

-Michelle

5 thoughts on “When life gets tough make banana bread with mom.

  1. I love how you are making your learning project meaningful. This was a great reminder as to how we need to stop and take a moment to ourselves; we can get so caught up in the pressures we have. This makes me want to go home and take in the time that I get to have with my family.

    My mom is also someone that inspires me; we have become so much closer since I moved away for school. She is definitely my rock when times get tough and she encourages me every step of the way. I don’t think I would have made it this far without her support and positivity.

    Thanks for the inspiring post today; just what I needed!

    Like

  2. Shae,
    Thanks for sharing.I am glad this post made a difference for you today and you recognize the importance of taking time out of our days to relax and spend time with family.
    I hope you get to go home soon 🙂

    Like

  3. Hey Michelle, Banana bread is an awesome thing to make! I love how it makes for such a great snack! For someone who inspires me, it definitely is my mom. She encourages me with everything that I do in life. She also always is there to lend a hand and gets involved in what I do. For example, when I was speed skating, she was always volunteering at competitions and even within the club. She is not afraid to try anything new which I really admire. She recently took up swimming lessons, just because. I definitely look up to her!
    Your post really took me back to the days that I lived in Calgary, away from family. They were always a phone call away, so when I had a question about a recipe, or anything, I could just call them up!
    I really appreciate how inviting your posts are to comment on! You always have a question or two in them to reflect upon!

    Like

  4. Pingback: One Stripe, Two Stripe – Ms. Kowaniuk

  5. Pingback: Contributing to Learning – Shae Kowaniuk

Leave a Reply

